About The Arts Commission

The mission of the Manchester Arts Commission is:

  • To encourage and generate community-wide participation in the development and appreciation of artistic and cultural activities within the Town of Manchester.
  • To advocate for, and support the goals of the arts community.
  • To create new economic opportunities for the people of Manchester through the expansion of artistic and cultural programs and events.
  • To enhance learning opportunities in the arts for all residents through cooperation and collaboration of the various organizations associated with the arts.

Board of Directors

Chairperson – Michele O’Neil

Vice-Chairperson – Robert Laughlin

Secretary – Catherine Thrall

  • Nico Arias
  • Jon Carlo Cortese
  • Jo-Ann Dorn
  • Pasqua Guzzi
  • Dwayne Harris
  • Rosemarie Papa
  • Jane Rainwater
  • Jana Tierney

Town of Manchester
Arts Commission
41 Center Street
Manchester, CT 06040

Email: arts@manchesterct.gov

Arts Directory Search

Recent News